Municipal council

The meetings of the Council are normally public.

The Council meets at least once a month and is structured into permanent investigative commissions based on the responsibilities attributed to the Municipality.

Municipal councilors appointed externally to the Municipal Council, the Mayor, the Prime Minister, the councilors and municipal councilors.

Composition and functioning

  • The Municipal Council, endowed with functional and organizational autonomy, is made up of 30 elected councilors plus the President of the Municipality and is the political and administrative control body of the Municipality
  • The Council elects the President of the Municipal Council from among itself
  • The Municipal Council remains in office for five years, but may fall due to the dissolution of the Municipal Council or the approval of a motion of no confidence in the President of the Municipality.

Updated: 12/04/2024