The Council: governing body of the Municipality

The Council, the executive body of the Municipality, is chaired by the President of the Municipality.

It is made up of 3 councilors appointed by the President of the Municipality. The councilors are simultaneously municipal councillors. Only one councilor of the three can be selected from among representatives of civil society.

The meetings of the Council are not public.

The Board has the task of:

1. implement the general guidelines established by the Municipal Council, in the governance of the Municipality

2. collaborate with the President of the Municipality and carry out actions that are not the responsibility of the Council, the President of the Municipality and the managers

3. report annually on its activities to the Municipal Council and carry out proactive and impetus activities through collegial deliberations

4. prepare for the approval of the Municipal Council the proposal for an annual and three-year programmatic and forecast document in which the financial resources deemed necessary for the exercise of the functions attributed or delegated to the Municipality are identified

5. prepare the proposal for the allocation of revenues deriving from temporary concessions of vegetable gardens and municipal premises (multi-purpose spaces) or from sponsorships for events or activities organized by the Municipality which fall within the functions attributed or delegated to it

6. promote the initiatives necessary to encourage citizens' participation in choices relevant to the municipal community and to inform them about the main municipal activities and decisions.

The Councillors

Marco Cormio

Vice President of Municipality 4 and Councilor for Green Space, Animal Welfare and Street Furnishings, Social Policies and Territorial Health, Home, State Property and Municipal Properties, Water and Waste Management, Public Works and Maintenance

Marina Melloni

Councilor for Mobility, Private Construction, Recreational and Community Centres, Sport, Equal Opportunities, Security and Social Cohesion

Giacomo Perego

Councilor for Culture, Neighborhoods and Territorial Identity, Education and Youth Policies, Participation, Budget and Institutional Affairs, Commerce, Productive Activities and Agriculture

Updated: 12/11/2021